
Click on the turntable on the left to listen to a continuous stream of music featured on Pretty Much Amazing - updated every day. For more, you can check out the Best Songs of 2012.
< Just got an email from the promo team for Ed Banger Records, okaying me to share and talk about this new Justice single. It brings me a grand sense of satisfaction when a huge established act like Justice decides to still give away music for free, especially new singles.
Now let’s talk about the track: not much is known about it, from what I’ve gathered. It does sound †-esque though, in fact, in the “album” field on “Beginning of the End” you will find this symbol: ✞, which just looks like a fancier verion of †. Is ✞ (Third-Dimensional Cross?) the name of their new album? Is † being re-released (and beefed up, thus the chunkier ✞) three years after its original release date? Intrigue and mystery surround “Beginning of the End”, but before someone links Justice and iamamiwhoami together, listen to the damn thing:
[display_podcast]
This isn’t much of a departure from †, is it?
UPDATE: I know a few people will call bullshit on this one, but in my defense, this was sent to me by promo @ edbangerrecords.com, I’m betting it’s real, and some sort of demo (old or new), even though the email specifically says “New Justice Single”…
UPDATE 2: I tried to respond to the email sent from promo @ edbangerrecords.com and I got this from GMail:
Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
promo@edbangerrecords.com
Technical details of permanent failure:
Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain.
UPDATE 3: Andre Anjos (aka RAC) Tweeted me this:
@pmablog it’s fake.. promo@edbangerrecords.com doesnt exist. and it’s sent from a proxy ip.
Is it settled, then? I feel better knowing that this is probably not the future of Justice.
UPDATE 4: Justice straighten out the record. It’s fake. Like you’re surprised.
by on January 27, 2010 ‡ 0 reactions
PMA Guide to Sasquatch! 2012
The xx: Hear 5 New Songs!
Download: 8-Bit Versions of Radiohead's Kid A and OK Computer
Review: El-P - Cancer For Cure
Review: Simian Mobile Disco - Unpatterns 








Best Songs of 2012: Winter
Rock The Bells 2012: Lineup, Dates and Ticket Information
New Yeasayer: "Henrietta"
New Childish Gambino: "Unnecessary" f/ ScHoolboy Q
New Azealia Banks: "JUMANJI" MP3
Wild Pitch: disco naïveté
Rec'd MP3: Purity Ring - "Obedear"
MP3: Major Lazer & Amber of Dirty Projectors - "Get Free"
MP3: Theophilus London & A$AP Rocky - "Big Spender"
Amazing: Florence + The Machine & Dev Hynes - "Never Let Me Go"
Check Out: Kirin J Callinan: "WIIW (Way to War)"
Check Out: MS MR - "Hurricane"
Sleep Over - "Romantic Streams" (CFCF Remix)
Download: Meek Mill - Dreamchasers 2 Mixtape
Download: Nicolas Jaar's Essential Mix
Review: Santigold - Master of My Make-Believe
Review: Lower Dens - Nootropics
Review: Toro y Moi - June 2009
{ 31 comments… read them below or add one }
You sure this is real?
this sounds FAKE as hell. I mean seriously, do you think Justice would pick this as their new single?
Yay Justice!!! It’s been TOO long
Cheap, boring, and probably fake.
So this justice song? sound fake? ed banger email addy looks legit. http://prettymuchamazing.com/mp3/new-jus…
@pmablog it’s fake.. promo@edbangerrecords.com doesnt exist. and it’s sent from a proxy ip.
RT @andreanjos: @pmablog it’s fake.. promo@edbangerrecords.com doesnt exist. and it’s sent from a proxy ip.
If Ed Banger is sending this out, it’s probably real…
but the question everyone should be asking is why isn’t this better? It’s nowhere near as good as most/any of Cross.
I think Luis’ suggestion that this is part of some sort of re-release makes a lot of sense.
“†: 3 Year Anniversary Edition”
Sounds lucrative, lololol
I guess it is wishful thinking to claim it’s fake, then, right? You can’t really dispute promo@edbangerrecords.com can you?
I guess I just hoped they would be able to create something as good or ever than Cross, but judging their latest material (MGMT, U2 and Lenny Kravitz remixes), we all should have seen this coming.
R.I.P. Justice (2007-2007)
Hope it’s not a fake one like ‘Justice – Cool Cats mix’ last year.
It’s sad when people are calling your new single fake because it sucks so hard, even though the record label (with an email address that shouldn’t even bring up any question in legitimacy) sent it out for free.
so true man… people need to suck it up and face the music and the possibility that Justice is losing its edge.
Now everyone cross your fingers for LCD Soundsystem.
Basically just a dumbed down version of Planisphere pt.2. I think it’s actually the same song, except this demo version is what it sounds like before Justice does any of their live stuff to it.
Can we agree to pronounce ✞ just “Cross 2″ in spoken language?
Just listened to Planisphere pt.1, and it sounds almost identical.
Finally….
Thank you so much Louis.
I have been anticipating a new song from these guys since the live album. If this is an actual single than I do have some doubt that the next album will suck but hopefully this is just like Valentine and One Minute to Midnight on Cross and the rest is good.
Twitter Comment
i guess that settles it [link to post]
– Posted using Chat Catcher
Twitter Comment
@sleeptalk acompanhe o drama. –> [link to post]
– Posted using Chat Catcher
Twitter Comment
The new Justice track “Beginning of the End” Real or Fake? [link to post]
– Posted using Chat Catcher
justice just claimed this is a fake on their facebook fansite!! thank god!
Twitter Comment
@Whiskeypete if you haven’t already… [link to post] (:
– Posted using Chat Catcher
http://www.facebook.com/etjusticepourtous?ref=ts
Justice official facebook page is telling its fake.
Haha. Glad I’m checking after the storm has passed.
Still lot of people hating on Justice, saying they’ve lost “it”, waiting for them to fail.
Let’s give those boys some time to rock us again!
If we want to be this close to the edge, we’re all gonna get cut some time, Luis, thanks for posting all the updates.
Twitter Comment
@pmablog it’s fake.. promo@edbangerrecords.com doesnt exist. and it’s sent from a proxy ip.
– Posted using Chat Catcher
{ 3 trackbacks }