New Album: Curen$y – Muscle Car Chronicles

Listen to our FAVORITE SONGS OF 2014 or LAUNCH PMA RADIO. Make sure you don't miss any tunes: FOLLOW US ON TWITTER.

LA rapper Curren$y’s announced a bunch of records via his twitter that have never received a release date, but surprise! – he’s just dropped one of them out of the blue, the long-awaited Muscle Car Chronicles, a supposed movie soundtrack that features tracks recorded as long ago as 2010. You can check out first track “Soundbombin” now (believe it or not, that’s probably the record’s least interesting song title – that honor goes to “Razors and Cupcakes”) – it’s only a minute and a half long, but that’s all the time Curren$y and producer Sean O’Connell need to make an electrifying impression over a massive, fantastic beat. Check it out.

Muscle Car Chronicles track list:
01. Soundbombin’
02. N.O. Shit
03. Frosty
04. Razors and Cupcakes
05. Not So Much
06. Fly Out (Part Deux)
07. Bout It 2011
08. The Strangest Life
09. Fly Out (Part Tres) [ft. Sir Michael Rocks and Tabi Bonney]

What did you think?
 22  8  1  3
Bat For Lashes

Bat For Lashes doesn’t always collaborate with others, but when she does, it’s usually really,…

sia big girls cry-min

Sia’s latest 1000 Forms of Fear single “Big Girls Cry” is making the rounds – a remix…

giorgio deja vu

Giorgio Moroder is releasing his first album in 30 years, Déjà vu on June 12.…


It’s been a very long time since we heard from HEALTH, the LA-area masters of…


The Philadelphia quintet Sheer Mag is one of my favorite new bands out there –…


The week’s singles, reviewed.

chemical brothers

Featuring St. Vincent, Beck, Q-Tip and more.


Torres have shared a third sample from their upcoming album, Sprinter, following two excellent entries:…

major lazer peace is the mission-min

Major Lazer’s upcoming album, Peace is the Mission is out on June 1 on Diplo’s…