Vampire Weekend's Ezra Koenig Gets Beats 1 Show

Joining fellow Beats 1 hosts Disclosure, St. Vincent, Run the Jewels, and Dr. Dre
Avatar:
Pretty Much Amazing
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
10
Joining fellow Beats 1 hosts Disclosure, St. Vincent, Run the Jewels, and Dr. Dre
ezra beats 1.jpg

Apple Music’s roster of notable Beats 1 radio hosts continues to grow. From professional deejays like Zane Lowe, Ebro Darden, and Samantha Ronson, to critically-acclaimed and culturally-relevant musicians like Disclosure, Run the Jewels, and St. Vincent, Beats 1 is coming at the traditionally curated online radio game from all angles. 

What’s more, last night they announced that Vampire Weekend’s smart, witty, and idiosyncratic frontman Ezra Koenig (you know what we mean if you’ve read his review of Drake’s Nothing Was The Same) was getting his own show. It’s called “Time Crisis with Ezra Koenig” and it’s probably named after the popular arcade and PlayStation game series

Its inaugural show kicks off on Sunday, July 12, at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern. 

Tonight, St. Vincent will be on Beats 1 with her “St. Vincent Mixtape Delivery Service”, at 6pm Pacific/9pm Eastern. You can read about last week’s show here.

You can listen to Disclosure’s 104-minute playlist from last Friday night here. Here is Dr. Dre’s playlist for his show “The Pharmacy”, which debuted on Forth of July.