New Album: Arctic Monkeys – ‘AM’ (Tracklist)

Listen to our FAVORITE ALBUMS OF 2014. Make sure you don't miss any tunes: FOLLOW US ON TWITTER.

The increasingly stylish (see photo above) Arctic Monkeys are still going strong – their new record AM, the follow up to 2011’s Suck It And See, will be out September 9. It looks like a pretty star-packed record – it’ll feature contributions from Josh Homme of Queens of the Stone Age, alongside some other big names like Pete Thomas (who plays drums for Elvis Costello) and Bill Ryder-Jones, and James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco produced. And, apparently, closer “I Wanna Be Yours” features some quotations from the punk poet John Cooper Clarke. Check out the tracklist below.


01 Do I Wanna Know?
02 R U Mine?
03 One for the Road
04 Arabella
05 I Want It All
06 No. 1 Party Anthem
07 Mad Sounds
08 Fireside
09 Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
10 Snap Out Of It
11 Knee Socks
12 I Wanna Be Yours

What did you think?
 658  106  44  68
aphex twin

A mysterious, anonymous SoundCloud page has posted upwards of 70 tracks.

run the jewels lie cheat steal vid

Also, check out an interactive documentary put together by the BBC.

Jessica Pratt On Your Own Love Again

A ghost of the 1960s folk scene, Jessica Pratt is fully realized on her second LP.

Coachella 2015 Sideshows

Tame Impala, FKA twigs, War on Drugs, Panda Bear, the War on Drugs and more to play Coachella sideshows.

jens lekman

His January 24th addition to his Postcard series.


Featuring the jazz drummer Emanative.

father john misty

Check out his fake streaming site and listen to the album in MIDI form.

htdw tala

From Yours Truly’s Songs from Scratch series.


Our first taste from her upcoming LP Sprinter.