New LCD Soundsystem Album: Tracklist & Release Date

Listen to our FAVORITE ALBUMS OF 2014. Make sure you don't miss any tunes: FOLLOW US ON TWITTER.

We may not know the title of LCD Soundsystem‘s Sound of Silver follow-up, but we now know that it’ll be released on May 18th on DFA, just a bit over two months from now, which means that we should be getting our hands on the first single within the upcoming weeks.

The single is also the center of much speculation. James Murphy has said so himself, that the label and the band are deciding between two tracks called “Change” and “Drunk Girls” to be the lead single. According to Murphy, the album will span nine tracks and sixty-five minutes. The tracklist is as follows:

Dance Yrself Clean
Drunk Girls
One Touch
All I Want
Pow Pow
Somebody’s Calling Me
What You Need

Excited yet?

What did you think?
 0  0  0  0

Directed by Spike Jonze and starring Kanye and his daughter North.

future brown

Barring the few brilliant moments (and there are a few), Future Brown’s debut full-length feels tired and inconclusive.

holly herndon and mat dryhurst

An eleven minute chunk of science-fiction music presented for Cottweiler’s Autumn/Winter 2015 line.

lower dens

Our first taste from their upcoming Escape from Evil.

aphex twin

A mysterious, anonymous SoundCloud page has posted upwards of 70 tracks.

run the jewels lie cheat steal vid

Also, check out an interactive documentary put together by the BBC.

Jessica Pratt On Your Own Love Again

A ghost of the 1960s folk scene, Jessica Pratt is fully realized on her second LP.

Coachella 2015 Sideshows

Tame Impala, FKA twigs, War on Drugs, Panda Bear, the War on Drugs and more to play Coachella sideshows.

jens lekman

His January 24th addition to his Postcard series.