Run The Jewels Announce Weekly Beats 1 Radio Show

Avatar:
Pretty Much Amazing
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
25
WRTJ.jpg

Beats 1 is Apple Music’s baked-in 24/7 radio show that is “like radio before radio sucked,” and Run the Jewels have announced that they its latest radio show hosts, joining high-profile hosts like former BBC Radio 1 DJ Zane Lowe and St. Vincent. Their show, WRTJ, premieres tonight and will broadcast every Friday night at 9pm Eastern, 6pm Pacific on Beats 1. 

Here’s a sample of the sage wisdom and banter the two will bring to Friday nights at Beats 1:

In other Beats 1 news, Dr. Dre has announced his own Beats 1 show, The Pharmacy, which will broadcast Sundays at 3pm Pacific, 6pm Eastern.