A.K. Paul's "Landcruisin", First Track from Project with Jai Paul—Listen

The first piece of music emerging from the brothers’ mysterious Paul Institute project
Avatar:
Pretty Much Amazing
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
15
The first piece of music emerging from the brothers’ mysterious Paul Institute project
From left to right: A.K. Paul, Miguel, Jai Paul.

From left to right: A.K. Paul, Miguel, Jai Paul.

Surprise! Jai Paul’s brother and partner in studio, A.K. Paul has premiered a new track called “Landcruisin”. The song is somehow related to the brothers’ recently (sort of) announced project Paul Institute, per the single art:

The track premiered on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show earlier today, where the tastemaker played the track three times in a row—that’s how good it is. Lowe described it as “Blade Runner pop,” and he isn’t wrong. Like the best material from his brother Jai, “Landcruisin” sounds as if it were beamed from a new millennium, of not an entirely different dimension. 

If you missed it, the other British DJ reigning over pop music, BBC Radio 1’s Annie Mac will play the song live at 7:30pm GMT. That’s 12:30pm pacific, 3:30pm eastern—so, set your alarm so you can hear it because right now we have no idea if a proper online stream is in the works. If you haven’t already, sign up for something over at Paul Institute’s website.

Update: You can listen to the track below. It will officially be released Friday, March 25. Let’s keep in mind that there are two sides to every record—could the flip side reveal a new Jai Paul single? We’ll know tonight at midnight.