Lady Gaga previews new stomper “Swine”

lady gaga
Need more awesome? Listen to our FAVORITE SONGS OF 2014. Make sure you don't miss any tunes: FOLLOW US ON TWITTER.

In a video of an iTunes Festival rehearsal she leaked, a crazed, raven-haired Lady Gaga can be seen performing a minute of a new song presumably called “Swine.” What starts as a gloomy drunken piano ballad eventually explodes into a stomping pop-punk jam reminiscent of latter-day Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

Gaga will kick off this year’s month-long iTunes Festival on September 1. Her performance, when she seems to be calling #SWINEFEST, will be streamed live worldwide at 9PM GMT / 4PM EST /1PM PST.

What did you think?
 43  6  5  29
robyn
Music

At the end of next month, Robyn and Röyksopp will release a collaborative EP called…

READ MORE
Lily Allen Sheezus
Music

After much teasing and controversy, here is Lily Allen’s “Sheezus,” the brazen, perfectly-named title track…

READ MORE
BOOTS
Music

Beyoncé owes a lot of what made her surprise album special to Boots, and now she’s returned the favor.

READ MORE
Lykke Li I Never Learn
Music

Lykke Li has recruited A$AP Rocky for a new, bass-heavy version of her I Never…

READ MORE
Syd Arthur
Videos

Canterbury psychedelic rockers Syd Arthur have just returned to the UK after a brief working…

READ MORE
ZHU Nightday EP
Music

Do you want, nay, need to be slapped in the face with pop hooks straight…

READ MORE
white-lung
Music

In a perfect marriage of song and publication, Rookie premiered White Lung’s new single single…

READ MORE
Owen Pallett
Videos

If you’re anything like us, you loved Owen Pallett’s stunt has a poptimistic music theorist…

READ MORE
Kelis Food
Reviews

Kelis’ sixth and finest LP is not the gastronomic concept album suggested by its title. Food is instead a feast of sweaty funk grooves and impeccable soul melodies, consistently satisfying and often fabulous.

READ MORE