Daft Punk share another Spotify playlist

By Pretty Much Amazing ,

This year Daft Punk have been all about adding a human touch to their robotic exoskeletons. In May they released their meticulously crafted and humanizing Random Access Memories, and last month they shared a Spotify playlist full of songs real people actually like. Today they share another (the first was from Thomas Bangalter, and today's comes from Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo). The 18-track playlist features PMA favorites Drake, Sky Ferreira, TNGHT, Ariel Pink and Major Lazer, next to Human Race favorites The Rolling Stones, Stevie Nicks, the Ramones, and, yes, Phil Collins. Check it out below:


Daft Punk's Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo - Spotify Playlist:

01 Alpha Bondy and the Natty Rebels: "Brigadier Sabari"
02 Cameo: "Attack Me With Your Love"
03 Drake: "Started From the Bottom"
04 E-40: "Function [ft. YG, IAmSu & Problem]"
05 Rocko: "U.O.E.N.O." [ft. Rick Ross and Drake]
06 Sky Ferreira: "Everything Is Embarassing"
07 Maurice Revel: "Pavane Pour Une Infante Defunte (Pavane For A Dead Princess)"
08 Juicy J, Big Sean, and Young Jeezy: "Show Out"
09 TNGHT: "Bugg’n"
10 Stevie Nicks: "Stand Back"
11 The Rolling Stones: "Dance (pt 1)"
12 Ramones: "Here Today, Gone Tomorrow"
13 Raekwon: "Casablanca"
14 Alan Vega: "Jukebox Babe"
15 Carl Wayne: "Blackberry Way"
16 Phil Collins: "Against All Odds"
17 Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti: "Only In My Dreams"
18 Major Lazer: "Get Free" [ft. Amber Coffman]

Loading ...