Daft Punk Remix Album To Be Released May 20


What's this? I got this in the mail today...


What started as a vague idea planted as a seed into the minds of a few individuals has now sprouted into a full-blown project ignoring geographical borders and cultural differences through an internet-based cooperation between a group of influential music blogs who set their minds on creating a remix album for Daft Punk's infamous third album Human After All (2005). The idea was born from the sense that the official but strictly limited remix compilation Human After All: Remixes (2006), which was only available for Japanese consumers, did not completely satisfy fans of the band and remix aficionados. Therefore we are now proud to present:

Remix After All

10 popular and acknowledged music blogs got together to create this unofficial remix album for public distribution on May 20. Each and every blog has chosen one track from the album and has then begun a search for the producer they think would fit best to remix their song. Remix After All does not disregard any of the songs from Human After All, making it an unusually cohesive and consistent remix album to its form. This project relies heavily on the love and respect for the original creation but also for the bloggers' fingertip sense to find who they believe is the soulmate to each song. The bloggers, in their turn, rely on their confidence that their remixer has the skill, passion and inventiveness to make a remix that truly creates something new and interesting out of the original.

01 Human After All (chosen by Disco Demons)
02 The Prime Time Of Your Life (chosen by Data Sapiens)
03 Robot Rock (chosen by The Cold Cut)
04 Steam Machine (chosen by Cream Team)
05 Make Love (chosen by Sheena Beaston)
06 The Brainwasher (chosen by Danger! Danger!)
07 On/Off (chosen by The Lemur Blog)
08 Television Rules The Nation (chosen by Noise Porn)
09 Technologic (chosen by Pretty Much Amazing)
10 Emotion (chosen by Binary)

Which remixers each blog has chosen will be secret until May 19, one day before release, when the blogs will exclusively pre-release their own remixes as low-quality 128 kbit/s bitrate promotional mp3s. The remix album in its entirety, containing full-quality 320 kbit/s bitrate mp3s, will then be dropped and published on May 20 for free download. Please see below which 10 blogs are participating in the creation of Remix After All and which song from Human After All they each chose. Please also find the promo version of the official album front cover art, made by Jan Lindholm (writer of the blog Danger! Danger!), attached to this mail.

And check out this brand new* Peaches cover.

*This isn't new. I just retagged it this way because it fit the track better. Original tagging: "Daft Punk - Technologic (Peaches No Logic Remix)." So lame.