Dirty Projectors - Live at the Bowery (w/ David Byrne, The Roots), Bootleg


Photo by Sarah Cass


NYCtaper recorded this 90-minute set by the Dirty Projectors from their recent gig at the Bowery Ballroom. I recently saw the Dirty Projectors live, leaving quite disappointed (in the venue mostly). Listening to this superb set, complete with appearances by David Byrne and the Roots. As you might recall, Byrne collaborated with Dirty Projectors on the fantastic "Knotty Pine" for Dark Was The Night (one of our favorite releases of the year). You can download the entire set over at NYCtaper (via Pitchfork). The tracklist is as follows:

01. "Imagine It"
02. "Ascending Melody"
03. "Cannibal Resource"
04. crowd
05. "Wittenberg III"
06. crowd
07. "Fucked For Life"
08. "Gimme Gimme Gimme">"Rise Above">"Thirsty and Miserable"
09. "Two Doves"
10. crowd
11. "Spray Paint the Walls"
12. "The Bride"
13. "Stillness is the Move"
14. "No Intention" [ft. the Roots]
15. "Remade Horizon"
16. "Useful Chamber"
17. encore break
18. "Temecula Sunrise"
19. crowd
20. "Knotty Pine" [ft. David Byrne]