How To Make It In America - The Mixtape: Volume 2


HBO’s “How to Make it in America” has a hell of a soundtrack – music supervisor Scott Vener aka Broke Mogul's compilation of tunes from the show’s very first episode of its second season has us really impressed and clamoring for more.

Even if you’re not keeping track of the show, Vener’s mixtape is worth your perusal – hopscotching from Future Islands to M83 to Little Dragon to Ducktails, it showcases some of the best in chillwave and dream pop right now.

How To Make It In America: The Mixtape, Volume 2 (zip)

1. Kid Cudi – The New York Intro
2. Future Islands – Balance
3. Theophilus London – I Stand Alone
4. Mugison – I Want You
5. Blood Orange – Sutphin Boulevard
6. M83 – Midnight City
7. Soul Searcher – Can’t Get Enough (DJ Theory Remix)
8. Agoria – Heart Beating (feat. Kid A)
9. Avicii – Levels (Original Mix)
10. Oliver Koletzki & Fran – Hypnotized
11. The Joy Formidable – Austere
12. Little Dragon – Crystalfilm
13. Meek Mill – House Party (feat. Young Chris)
14. Buddy – Awesome, Awesome
15. Summer Camp – I Want You
16. Duck Tails – Killin’ The Vibe
17. Catcall – Swimming Pool

M83 - "Midnight City"