Download: James Blake - Live Album


The aptly named James Blake fan tumblr james-blake hit it out of the park this weekend, putting together an unofficial, fan-recorded live album that features cuts from all Blake’s releases, recorded in concert or at radio or TV appearances. We’re still partial to Blake’s cover of Feist’s “Limit To Your Love,” and it sounds especially creepy and confessional and bass-heavy here, but the classics – “The Wilhelm Scream,” “Klavierwerke,” “Love What Happened Here,” etc. – sound crisp, clear, and hypnotic. Blake’s voice and those undulating bass tones alone make the whole thing worth several listens in good headphones. Download and listen!

01. Unluck (Live)
02. The Wilhelm Scream (Live)
03. I Never Learnt To Share (Live)
04. Lindisfarne (Live)
05. Limit To Your Love (Live)
06. Give Me My Month (Live)
07. To Care (Like You) (Live)
08. Anti-War Dub (Live)
09. Klavierwerke (Live)
10. CMYK (Live)
11. Once We All Agree (Live)
12. A Case Of You (Live)
13. Enough Thunder (Live)
14. Love What Happened Here (Live)
15. Tep And The Logic (Live)