LCD Soundsystem - 45:33


James Murphy's DFA Records will release a collection of remixes inspired by LCD Soundsystem's supercharged, brilliant 45:33. Originally, 45:33 was a collaboration between James Murphy and Nike, meant to inspire us to purchase Nike shoes and run. Since then, 45:33 has been given an exuberant physical release, due to an overwhelming demand.


Since its release in late 2007, 45:33 has received universal acclaim from leading critics like Stylus, Pitchfork, AV Club, and cokemachineglow.

James Murphy is currently in the studio, working on a follow-up to his glorious Sound of Silver. In the mean time, sink into the 45:33 remix collection. An mp3 and the tracklisting after the jump

01. 45:33 (Runaway Remix) (10:08)
02. 45:33 (Prince Language Remix) (13:15)
03. 45:33 (Prins Thomas Diskomiks Remix) (9:02)
04. 45:33 (Theo Parrish’s Space Cadet Remix) (7:56)
05. 45:33 (Trus’Me Remix) (6:58)
06. 45:33 (Padded Cell Remix) (7:54)
07. 45:33 (Pilooski Remix) (7:34)
08. 45:33 (Riley Rienhold Remix) (7:33)

[LCD Soundsystem "45:33" via LA Friendly]