Massive Attack - Splitting the Atom



Massive Attack is back with an EP containing four new songs, two of which are remixed. If you notice on the track list, all the songs feature a guest vocalist, such as TV on the Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe. Horce Andy guest-vocals on “Splitting The Atom,” a chilly, yet intriguing track that premiered on BCC Radio 1 August 25. The track sounds like a play on the virtual band Gorillaz, a tad creepy, but not completely outlandish.

Virgin will release Massive Attack’s EP, Splitting the Atom, October 5, 2009.  They will do a physical, digital and vinyl release of the record simultaneously. Listen to "Splitting the Atom" here

Massive Attack -

Here’s the track list:
01 "Splitting The Atom" (Feat. The 3D, Daddy G, and Horace Andy)
02 "Pray For Rain" (Feat. Tunde Adebimpe)
03 "Psyche (Van Rivers & The Subliminal Kid Remix)" (Feat. Martina Topley Bird)
04 "Bulletproof Love (Christoff Berg Remix)" (Feat. Guy Garvey)