Mick Boogie Presents... Adele: 1988



Just as Mick Boogie and friends are finished riding off the hype around Viva La Hova, Big Mick locked onto the four-time GRAMMY nominated, revered songbird Adele and her wonderful debut 19. I don't know what goes on in that head of his, but he somehow came up with the idea that putting this soulful album to late-80's hip-hop beats was going to work.

Probably what's more surprising is that it does work. It works brilliantly.

If you're unfamiliar with Adele's music, think Amy Winehouse minus the drugs and paparazzi, and maybe add a little bit of a Rachel Yamagata/A Fine Frenzy vibe. Obviously, bringing Adele's 19 to 1988 would be no easy feat. But somehow the Mick Boogie team came up with this masterpiece.

Tracklisting and Full Download after the Jump

1. Chasing 1988: The Intro (f/ 6th Sense)
2. Day Dreams (nVMe Remix)
3. Tired (6th Sense Remix)
4. First Love (Remot Remix f/ Naledge)
5. My Same (Garbs Infinite Remix)
6. Melt My Heart To Stone (Kickdrums Remix f/ Big Pooh)
7. Cold Shoulder (Garbs Infinite Remix)
8. Right As Rain (nVMe Remix)
9. Make You Feel My Love (Remot Remix)
Download it here!