MP3: Memoryhouse - Death To Our Friends Mixtape


The young Canadian couple behind woozy dream-pop duo Memoryhouse have, in preparation for their upcoming record, released a New Years’ mixtape. It’s probably a little bit too much of a downer to throw on the stereo at your New Years’ party, but now that occasion is past, you can throw it on to lachrymose ponder what the future holds. Give it a listen while you wait for new material from the band. Download and tracklist below:

MIXTAPE: Death To Our Friends


i. This Will Be Our Year – The Zombies
ii. Guinnevere – Valerie Dore
iii. Dream Baby Dream – Black Tambourine
iv. Sunlight – Max Richter
v. Death to Our Friends – Sonic Youth
vi. Altibzz – Autechre
vii. You Are – Built to Spill
viii. The Confidential Agent – American Music Club
ix. Modern Girl – Sleater-Kinney
x. Glen Coe – The Orb (transition)
xi. Famous Blue Raincoat – Leonard Cohen
xii. For No One – Emmylou Harris