MP3: Spank Rock - "Energy" (Boys Noize Prod.)


It's hard to believe that it's been five years since Naeem Juwan a.k.a. Spank Rock's highly acclaimed YoYoYoYoYo, partly because the rapper has remained in the scene this whole time, collaborating with acts that include Mark Ronson, Santigold, N.A.S.A., Amanda Blank and more. The artist has finally announced that his sophomore full length will be released this year, with the wonderfully titled Everything Is Boring and Everyone Is A Fucking Liar.

Production on the album will include original Spank Rock producer XXXChange, as well as Pharrell Williams, Chris Rockswell and Boys Noize. In exchange for your email, download the Boys Noize produced first single “Energy” below, which samples Can's “Vitamin C.”

Everything Is Boring and Everyone Is A Fucking Liar is out September 13 via Bad Blood.