Download: MS MR - Track Addict Vol. 1 (Mixtape)


MS MR wowed this year with their debut single "Hurricane," and now the New York duo have decided to share their mixtape making skills. Their hour long 'tape plays like something you would have made for your dorm room crush, what with big-on-blogs jams from Tennis, Beach House, Haim, Phantogram and Mr Little Jeans in tow. Watch out for track 9, Ava Luna's endlessly fascinating "Wrenning Day," which just happens to be one of our favorite songs of the year.

MS MR: Track Addict Vol. 1 // MP3

1. Breeze Blocks - Alt-J
2. Seconds - Ghost Loft
3. Move to the Ocean (Baauer Remix) - Brick + Mortar
4. Amber - Electronic Guest
5. Forever - Haim
6. My Better Self - Tennis
7. Lazuli - Beach House
8. Sleep Paralysis - Gabriel Bruce
9. Wrenning Day - Ava Luna
10. Midland - Arthur Beatrice
11. pound your town to hell - Cloudy Busey
12. Suburbs (Cover) - Mr Little Jeans
13. Don't Move - Phantogram
14. Gone - Vacationer