MP3: Sharon Van Etten - "Serpents"

Publish date:
Updated on

On February 7, Jagjaguwar is releasing Sharon Van Etten's new album, Tramp, the follow up to last year's intimate Epic LP. As Pitchfork points out, the new album was produced by the National's Aaron Dessner and features contributions from other indie rock lumies like the National's other Dessner, Bryce, as well as Beirut's Zach Condon, Julianna Barwick, Wye Oak's Jenn Wasner, the Walkmen's Matt Barrick, and Doveman's Thomas Bartlett.

"Serpents" is our first taste of Tramp – you can download it below. It features members from the National, the Walkmen and Julianna Barwick.