New She & Him "Thieves" (FREE MP3)


Last week, She & Him stopped by the BBC and performed a life set that included this gorgeous little number. After gushing over the live version of "Thieves", my good friends at Pop Librarian and Tsururadio pointed me to the wonderful studio recording.

It isn't known if this recording of "Thieves" is the final version that we will be listening to on Volume Two, but it's wholly satisfying nonetheless. Thanks to the newly revamped Stereogum, we now have the final MP3 version of the track, which you can download for free below, and fif you're interested, you can still download Vol. Two first single "In The Sun" for free as well:

Volume 2 is out 3/23 via Merge. Pre-order the album at Insound.

The tracklist:
01 “Thieves
02 “In The Sun” (Feat. Tilly and the Wall)
03 “Don’t Look Back”
04 “Ridin’ In My Car” (NRBQ cover)
05 “Lingering Still”
06 “Me And You”
07 “Gonna Get Along Without You Now” (Skeeter Davis cover)
08 “Home”
09 “I’m Gonna Make It Better”
10 “Sing”
11 “Over It Over Again”
12 “Brand New Shoes”
13 “If You Can’t Sleep”

She & Him will also be hitting the Los Angeles area, Georgia and New York. Check the dates out:
03/15 Los Angeles, CA @ Largo
03/25 Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theater
03/27 Savannah, GA @ Savannah Music Festival
03/29 New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
03/30 New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
04/15 Pomona, CA @ The Glass House
04/16 Indio, CA (Coachella)