Yeasayer - Ambling Alp


Yeasayer are giving away "Ambling Alp," the first single off their sophomore LP, Odd Blood on their website. You can also purchase a "very limited" 12" vinyl containing the single and instrumental plus remixes by Memory Tapes and DJ /rupture, all enclosed in a "space age metallic sleeve." Well worth the $8, if you ask me.


"Ambling Alp" is the type of bright, weird pop gem that you yearn for, without knowing it. But the satisfaction that comes after the first few listens is undeniable. Yeasayer's upcoming album, Odd Blood is out February 9th on Secretly Canadian.

Yeasayer - Ambling Alp

In other news, Spoon announced a 7th album. It will be called Transference and it will be out on January 26th. Here is the tracklist:

1. Before Destruction
2. Is Love Forever?
3. The Mystery Zone
4. Who Makes Your Money
5. Written in Reverse
6. I Saw the Light
7. Trouble Comes Running
8. Goodnight Laura
9. Out Go the Lights
10. Got Nuffin
11. Nobody Gets Me But You