Photo by Kevin Cooley

Last week the PMACAST celebrated its twenty-fifth installment on its one year anniversary — yet no one wished us a Happy Birthday! What rude listeners we have. :P

Anyway, moving on to the twenty-sixth episode, we are looking at 2010's first quarter in music releases. I've assembled a 17-song playlist that will hopefully give you a nice taste of the album's we've liked that will be released in Twenty-Ten. Download the mp3 below, find the tracklist after the jump.

PS:Subscribe to the pmaCAST via iTunesor RSS feed to stay up-to-date on the newest episode updates!

  1. Vampire Weekend I Think Ur A Contra from Contra

  2. Beach House Zebra from Teen Dream

  3. Broken Bells The High Road from Broken Bells

  4. Spoon Written In Reverse from Transference

  5. Los Campesinos There Are Listed Buildings from Romance Is Boring

  6. Warpaint Elephants from Exquisite Corpse*

  7. Mumford & Sons Little Lion Man from Sigh No More

  8. Basia Bulat Gold Rush from Heart of My Own

  9. Jónsi Boy Lilikoi from Go

  10. Hot Chip Thieves In The Night from One Life Stand

  11. Delphic This Momentary from Acolyte

  12. Good Shoes Under Control from No Hope, No Future

  13. Local Natives Sun Hands from Gorilla Manor

  14. Free Energy Something In Common from Stuck On Nothing

  15. Freelance Whales Generator ^ 2nd Floor from Weathervanes**

  16. Massive Attack Parasise Circus from Heligoland

  17. The Soft Pack Mexico from The Soft Pack

  18. Surfer Blood Swim (To Reach The End) from Astro Coast

  19. Tanlines Real Life from Real Life EP

*Warpaint's Exquisite Corpse was actually released in October 2009, but we were consumed by year-end and decade-end lists to appreciate it then, so we're bulking it up with the great music we've heard in 2010.
**Freelance Whales' Weathervanes will be officially released by Frenchkiss Records this spring.