Adult Swim Announces 2014 Singles Series

The legendary free single series will include new songs from Giorgio Moroder, Machinedrum, Future, Speedy Ortiz, and more

It's that time again. Last year's Adult Swim Free Single Series featured new tracks from Run the Jewels, Mac DeMarco, Freddie Gibbs & Madlib, Miguel, Andy Stott and many more in an eclectic gathering of indie, hipster rap, and progressive electronic music. The 2014 series has now been revealed (begins next week on June 9th) and it seems to continue on the same path. Get ready to download free new singles from iconic disco producer Giorgio Moroder, Speedy Ortiz, Future (his will be accompanied by an animated video), Machinedrum, Tim Hecker, Run the Jewels (again?!?!) Stephen Ellison's alter ego Captain Murphy, and much more. Check out Miguel's contribution to the 2013 series, and check out the 2014 full schedule below.

Adult Swim Single Series 2014:

June 9th – Giorgio Moroder
June 16th – Machinedrum
June 23rd – Destruction Unit
July 4th – Fatima Al-Qadiri
July 7th – Tim Hecker
July 14th – Speedy Ortiz
July 21st – Sleep
July 28th – Future (w/animated video)
August 4th – Diarrhea Planet
August 11th – Oozing Wound
August 18th – Captain Murphy
August 25th – Deafheaven
September 1st – RP Boo
September 8th – Mastodon Feat. Gibby Haynes
September 15th – Run The Jewels
September 22nd – KA