Album Bits: Jay-Z, Arcade Fire, Justin Timberlake, Ariana Grande, N.E.R.D.

Teasers and news of upcoming albums.
Publish date:

Jay-Z continues to release intense clips for his new album, 4:44, which is due out on Friday, June 30, via Tidal and Sprint. This time, a powerful clip called “MaNyfaCedGod”, a Game of Thrones reference, starring Oscar winner Lupita Nyong’o. Last night we got “Killer Jay-Z”, featuring a young man running from some unseen danger, wearing a shirt that reads “Stay Black”. 

Arcade Fire has released the official tracklist for Everything Now a month before its release (July 28). So far the band has released the title track and “Creature Comfort”. A new single, “Signs of Life”, is coming on Friday. 

Everything Now by Arcade Fire:

01 Everything_Now (continued)
02 Everything Now
03 Signs of Life
04 Creature Comfort
05 Peter Pan
06 Chemistry
07 Infinite Content
08 Infinite_Content
09 Electric Blue
10 Good God Damn
11 Put Your Money on Me
12 We Don’t Deserve Love
13 Everything Now (continued)

Lastly... Pharrell can’t keep a secret. This morning on the Today show, he confirmed at least two major forthcoming pop albums: new long plays from Ariana Grande and Justin Timberlake (he lets us know they’re “amazing”). He also teased a secret album that “all his fans know about,” presumably the return of N.E.R.D.