Animal Collective, Centipede Hz Album Art


Animal Collective have shared the rather gruesome album art for their upcoming record Centipede Hz. The album is due out September 4th, but we've already heard a pair of songs, "Honeycomb" and "Gotham."

While speaking to Pitchfork, the sometimes bandleader Avey Tare said that "It was really important for us to do something that sounded a little bit rawer and more excitable [than Merriweather Post Pavilion]. The pace and tempos on this one are a lot quicker." That much can be heard on lead single "Honeycomb":

Centipede Hz Tracklist
1. Moonjock
2. Today’s Supernatural
3. Rosie Oh
4. Applesauce
5. Wide Eyed
6. Father Time
7. New Town Burnout
8. Monkey Riches
9. Mercury Man
10. Pulleys
11. Amanita