Azealia Banks Surprise-Releases Debut Album, Broke With Expensive Taste

After years of waiting, Banks released the album today, out of the blue

I recall with fondness when Azealia Banks revealed, back in 2012 on the heels of her ultra-successful anthem "212," that her album would be titled Broke with Expensive Taste. It was set to be released in the fall of that year. Then, Banks displayed her lust for beefing with others on Twitter, her lust for cancelling her appearances at festivals, and her lack of being able to actually put this album out on time. After several delays, it felt like this was going to be another Detox, particularly after, earlier this year, the singer split with her label Universal. But the split did bring new music, like "Heavy Metal and Reflective" and "Chasing Time," and today, completely out of the blue, Banks released the longggg-awaited album. Would have been nice if she made it available for streaming, mind you, but no matter. Grab it via iTunes or Spotify, and check out the album's tracklist below, as well as the recently released "Chasing Time":

Broke with Expensive Taste:

01 Idle Delilah
02 Gimme a Chance
03 Desperado
04 JFK [ft. Theophilus London]
05 212 [ft. Lazy Jay]
06 Wallace
07 Heavy Metal and Reflective
08 BBD
09 Ice Princess
10 Yung Rapunxel
11 Soda
12 Chasing Time
13 Luxury
14 Nude Beach A-Go-Go
15 Miss Amor
16 Miss Camaraderie