Belle & Sebastian - 'The Third Eye Centre'

belle and sebastian

If you're a lifelong Belle & Sebastian nerd like me, here's the best news of the week - the Glaswegians will release a 19-track b-side compilation later this summer, The Third Eye Centre, of non-album tracks, remixes, and exclusive cuts made between 2003 and 2010. So, like the sequel to their early-period single and EP compilation, Push Barman to Open Old Wounds. They're teasing it with this glammy remix of "Your Cover's Blown" by the Glasgow producer Miaoux Miaoux; listen while you peruse the tracklist, which includes a remix by the Avalanches and Richard X alongside a bunch of rare tracks. The record's out August 27 - check out the tracklist below.

01. “I’m A Cuckoo (Avalanches Remix)”
02. “Suicide Girl”
03. “Love On The March”
04. “Last Trip”
05. “Your Secrets”
06. “Your Cover’s Blown (Miaoux Miaoux Remix)”
07. “I Took A Long Hard Look”
08. “Heaven In The Afternoon”
09. “Long Black Scarf”
10. “The Eighth Station Of The Cross Kebab House”
11. “I Didn’t See It Coming (Richard X Mix)”
12. “(I Believe In) Travellin’ Light”
13. “Stop, Look And Listen”
14. “Passion Fruit”
15. “Desperation Made A Fool Of Me”
16. “Blue Eyes Of A Millionaire”
17. “Mr Richard”
18. “Meat And Potatoes”
19. “The Life Pursuit”