Chvrches Announce New Album, Every Open Eye

Their sophomore album is out in September
Publish date:
(Chvrches by Eliot Hazel)

(Chvrches by Eliot Hazel)

Chrvches have announced their new album, Every Open Eye, their first since they released their debut, The Bones of What You Believe, back in 2013 to major acclaim. The new album will feature 14 new tracks with titles like “High Enough to Carry You Over” and “Bow Down”. (We really hope “Bow Down” samples Beyoncé’s “***Flawless”.) The set is scheduled to drop on September 25. 

The album’s first single, “Leave a Trace” will be premiered later today. Until then you can check out a few fan-shot videos of the band premiering the single and two album tracks—“Make Them Gold” and “Clearest Blue”—at Ottawa Bluesfest earlier this month. 

Find the videos, the album art and tracklist below:

chvrches every open eye small.png

Chvrches, Every Open Eye:

01 Never Ending Circles
02 Leave a Trace
03 Keep You on My Side
04 Make Them Gold
05 Clearest Blue
06 High Enough to Carry You Over
07 Empty Threat
08 Down Side of Me
09 Playing Dead
10 Bury It
11 Afterglow
12 Get Away
13 Follow You
14 Bow Down