Daft Punk's Alive 2007 Finally Gets Vinyl Release

The French producers are also reissuing Alive 1997

After Daft Punk's 2005 effort Human After All failed to receive as much fanfare as the duo's previous two efforts, it was Alive 2007 that catapulted them back to stardom, demonstrating again why the French producers have been renowned as perhaps the best electronic music outfit of our generation. The album consists of the group's performance at Bercy in Paris, and went on to earn them two Grammy awards for Best Electronic/Dance Album and Best Dance Recording for "Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger."

Today, we learned that the duo are reissuing the album, releasing it on vinyl for the first time ever, and are also reissuing their original live album, Alive 1997, which features their show at Birmingham's Que Club (released in 2001). For real Daft Punk fans the double-vinyl reissue will also come in a limited deluxe box, which will feature: Alive 2007 (double white vinyl collector 180GR); A white vinyl collector 180GR (B-side etched) (Human After All / Together / One More Time / Music Sounds Better With You); Alive 1997 vinyl money 180GR; a book of 52 pages (photos taken during the 2007 tour ); the replica Pass VIP ALIVE 2007; and a download card containing Alive 2007, Alive 1997 and live video of "Harder Better Faster Stronger.”

Check out the tracklist for Alive 2007 below, and also take in their performance for "One More Time/Aerodynamic":

Alive 2007 Vinyl Reissue Tracklist:

Side A:

  1. Robot Rock

  2. Oh Yeah

  3. Touch It

  4. Technologic

  5. Television Rules The Nation

  6. Crescendolls

Side B:
01. Too Long
02. Steam Machine
03. Around The World
04. Harder Better Faster Stronger
05. Burnin’
06. Too Long

Side C:
01. Face To Face
02. Short Circuit
03. One More Time
04. Aerodynamic
05. Aerodynamic Beats
06. Forget About The World

Side D:
01. Prime Time Of Your Life
02. Brainwasher
03. Rollin’ And Scratchin’
04. Alive
05. Da Funk
06. Daftendirekt
07. Superheroes
08. Human After All
09. Rock ‘n’ Roll