Empire of the Sun announce new album Two Vines

Publish date:
Updated on
empire of the sun.jpg

Empire of the Sun are back with a new album called Two Vines, the follow-up to their 2013 cult favorite Ice on the Dune. It’s out October 28 on Astralwerks. The new album spans 15 tracks, including, for some reason, a remix of their breakout hit “Walking on a Dream”. 

Two Vines also boasts some notable collaborators, including Fleetwood Mac’s Lindsey Buckingham, Wendy Melvoin (from Prince’s The Revolution), and pianist Henry Hey and bassist Tim Lefebvre, (from David Bowie’s Blackstar band). 

The album’s lead single will be “High and Low”; that is still forthcoming. Check out the album’s flamboyant cover and full tracklist below.

empire of the sun two vines.jpg

Empire of the Sun, Two Vines:

01 Before
02 High and Low
03 Two Vines
04 Friends
05 There’s No Need
06 Way to Go
07 Ride
08 Digital Life
09 First Crush
10 ZZZ
11 To Her Door
12 Keystone
13 Lend Me Some Light
14 Welcome to My Life
15 Walking on a Dream (remix)