Flying Lotus' New Album Will Feature Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg & More

You're Dead! drops on October 7th

Last month, multi-talented instrumentalist/musician Steven Ellison a.k.a. Flying Lotus revealed the wonderfully titled name of his new album: You're Dead! The tracklist for the successor to 2012's Until the Quiet Comes, we've learned, will be revealed one track at a time via FlyLo's Tumblr page, each to be accompanied by an original illustration by Shintaro Kago. We've also learned that the album will feature contributions from rapper heavyweight Kendrick Lamar, Herbie Hancock, Snoop Dogg, and Captain Murphy (which is Ellison's alter rapper ego). Peep the tracklist, so far, below, and revisit some classic FlyLo while you're at it. You're Dead! drops on October 6th in the U.K. via Warp, and a day later in the U.S.

You're Dead!:

01 Theme
02 Tesla [ft. Herbie Hancock]
03 Cold Dead
04 Fkn Dead
05 Never Catch Me [ft. Kendrick Lamar]
06 Dead Man's Tetris [ft. Snoop Dogg and Captain Murphy]
07 Turkey Dog Coma