FREE ALBUM: The-Dream - 1977


Due to "contractual obligations," The-Dream's next album, the awesomely titled The Love, IV (Diary of a Mad Man), won't be coming out, on his birthday, September 20th as previously reported. The album has now been pushed back into 2011's fourth quarter. But fear not, the last thing Mr. The American Dream wants is to let his fans down, so early this morning, the r&b whiz released an "internet album" called 1977 for free. Thank goodness for contracts, amirite? 

The 10 track freebie will be called is named after the year The-Dream was born and is officially released under his birth name, Terius Nash. Download it below:

Terius Nash - 1977(zip)

01 Wake Me When It’s Over
02 Used to Be
03 Long Gone
04 Ghetto (ft. Big Sean)
05 Wedding Crasher
06 Rolex (ft. Casha)
07 Silly (Introducing Casha)
08 1977 (Miss You Still)
09 Wish You Were Mine
10 This Shit Real Ni**a (ft. Pharrell)
11 Form of Flattery