Local Natives Announce New Album: Sunlit Youth

L.A.'s Local Natives slate third LP for September release
Publish date:
Updated on
local natives.jpeg

Local Natives haven’t been releasing new singles for fun. No, the band will release a new album on September 9 called Sunlit Youth, which aptly describes every single Local Native track thus far. 

The news of the new LP comes with a lyric video for album opener "Villainy". (The band has also previously shared album-track “Past Lives”—listen to that here.)

Check out the lyric video below. Also: Sunlit Youth’s album art and tracklist:

local natives sunlit youth.jpg

Local Natives, Sunlit Youth:

01 Villainy
02 Past Lives
03 Dark Days
04 Fountain of Youth
05 Masters
06 Jellyfish
07 Coins
08 Mother Emanuel
09 Ellie Alice
10 Psycho Lovers
11 Everything All at Once
12 Sea of Years