Mumford & Sons To Go Electric on New LP, Wilder Mind

The band announces their first album since 2012's Babel.

Mumford & Sons have announced the follow-up to their 2012 album Babel, the album that beat outChannel Orange at the GRAMMYs. The new album is called Wilder Mind and it's out May 4th and 5th internationally and in the U.S., respectively. The title might refer to the "wilder" direction the band has taken their music with the new record. Speaking to Rolling Stone, the band described their new electric sound as “U2-sized guitars, synths, spacey mellotrons, and even some drum machines.” So, it might a lot like Coldplay’s Ghost Stories. There's still no word on whether Avicii (or some other tiny, elfin European superproducer) will make an appearance, but we'll keep you updated.

The announcement comes with the reveal of the slick cover art (above), the 12-song tracklist—plus 4 live tracks if you dish out for the "deluxe" version—and an album trailer.

Wilder Mind Tracklist:
01 Tompkins Square Park
02 Believe
03 The Wolf
04 Wilder Mind
05 Just Smoke
06 Monster
07 Snake Eyes
08 Broad-Shouldered Beasts
09 Cold Arms
10 Ditmas
11 Only Love
12 Hot Gates
13 Tompkins Square Park (Live) (Deluxe version only)
14 Believe (Live) (Deluxe version only)
15 The Wolf (Live) (Deluxe version only)
16 Snake Eyes (Live) (Deluxe version only)