New Album: Bill Callahan - Dream River

Publish date:
Updated on

It seems like every day we get an album announcement from one of our favorite artists that just serves to make 2013 more awesome. Case in point - today Bill Callahan confirmed the details of Dream River, his fifth record under his own name (it's his eighteenth, if you count his records as Smog). He recorded it at the excellently named studio Cacophony in Austin, TX, and it's apparently the most sensual and soulful record of his twenty-plus-year career - color us excited. The record's out September 17; here's the tracklist -

Dream River:

01 The Sing
02 Javelin Unlanding
03 Small Plane
04 Spring
05 Ride My Arrow
06 Summer Painter
07 Seagull
08 Winter Road