New Album: The Vaccines - The Vaccines Come of Age


It's official: The Vaccines will release the follow up to their super fun debut album, What Did You Expect From The Vaccines?, on September 4th. The album title will again be creepily in the third person (The Vaccines Come of Age) and will feature grown-up songs like "No Hope" and "Aftershave Ocean" and, of course, "Lonely World." Don't worry, the band seems to still have a spark of quirk and teen angst in their supreme adulthood with songs called "Weirdo," "Teenage Icon" and "I Wish I Was A Girl." But enough talk and speculation on song titles, check out the album's official first single, "No Hope," which is giving off this strangely awesome Dylan meets early Strokes vibe:

The Vaccines: The Vaccines Come of Age

1. No Hope
2. I Always Knew
3. Teenage Icon
4. All in Vain
5. Ghost Town
6. Aftershave Ocean
7. Weirdo
8. Bad Mod
9. Change Of Heart pt. 2
10. I Wish I Was A Girl
11. Lonely World