New Albums: QotSA, The Killers, Rostam, Action Bronson, Frankie Rose

A slew of album announcements came in today
Publish date:

In a new teaser, Queens of the Stone Age have announced a new album, Villains. It will be produced by Mark Ronson. Unsurprisingly, the band has said that their new album will be “uptempo.“ Actually, they said it would be like “a panther in the trees leaping out of the darkness.” No release date has been announced, though a snippet of a new song, “Feet Don’t Fail Me”, appears in the new teaser video. 

The Killers announce a new album called Wonderful Wonderful. Its first single, “The Man”, is out now. Other than that, not much is known about the LP, but it is expected sometime in the fall. This will be the Killers’ fifth album, and their first since 2012’s Battle Born

Vampire Weekend founding member Rostam has announced his solo debut, Half-Light, about a year and a half after announcing his departure from the band. The album follows last year’s delightful collaboration with The Walkmen’s Hamilton Leithauser. You can listen to “Bike Dream” from the album now. Rostam has also previously shared “EOS” and “Gwan” from the album. Check out the tracklist below.

Half-Light by Rostam:
01 “Sumer”
02 “Bike Dream”
03 “Half-Light” ft. Kelly Zutrau
04 “Thatch Snow”
05 “Wood”
06 “Never Going to Catch Me”
07 “Don’t Let It Get to You”
08 “I Will See You Again”
09 “Hold You” ft. Angel Deradoorian
10 When
11 “Rudy”
12 “Warning Intruders”
13 “EOS”
14 “Gwan”
15 “Don’t Let It Get to You (Reprise)” 

Action Bronson has announced Blue Chips 7000, which he calls “U2 on steroids.” We’ll let you judge that for yourself — he has shared “Let Me Breathe” from the album. Bronson says the album is coming late July/early August. 

On August 11, Frankie Rose will return with Cage Tropical, her first record since 2013’s Herein Wild. Check out the first taste of the album, “Trouble”.