New Music: Cults, Rhye, AlunaGeorge, DJ Shadow x Danny Brown

Publish date:

Cults have returned with a new single, “Offering”, and have announced a new album with the same name. It’s out October 6. Their last album, Static, was released in 2013. 

Offering by Cults:

01 Offering
02 I Took Your Picture
03 With My Eyes Closed
04 Recovery
05 Right Words
06 Good Religion
07 Natural State
08 Nothing is Written
09 Talk in Circles
10 Clear From Far Away
11 Gilded Lily

Rhye also returned today with their first new music in four years. You can listen to two new songs on Apple Music—“Please” and “Summer Days”. A video for “Please” was released today too. Rhye’s debut album Woman came out in 2013.

AlunaGeorge shared a new single today called “Turn Up the Love”. Aluna Francis says, with their new single, the duo is “throwing some positivity out there when so much crazy is happening on the daily.” TT

DJ Shadow released a surprise EP today called The Mountain Has Fallen, a “victory lap” after his 2016 LP The Mountain Will Fall. The new EP features a collaboration with Danny Brown called “Horror Show”. It also features “Systematic” with Nas, a song previously heard on HBO’s Silicon Valley. Listen to the EP below.