New Music: Kesha, Tyler the Creator, Cut Copy, Japanese Breakfast

Publish date:

Kesha has announced her new album, Rainbow. The album is out August 11 on RCA and Kemosabe, the label founded by Dr. Luke (he stepped away from the imprint amid his years-long legal battle with Kesha). The album features The Eagles of Death Metal and Dolly Parton(!). The first single, “Praying”, was released today along with its video (helmed by Lemonade co-director Jonas Åkerlund).

Tyler the Creator has announced his new album, Scum Fuck Flower Boy. The album is out July 21. Last weekend the rapper shared two new tracks, “Who Dat Boy?” featuring ASAP Rocky and “911/Mr. Lonely” featuring Frank Ocean. They both appear on the new LP.

Scum Fuck Flower Boy by Tyler the Creator:

01 Foreword
02 Where This Flower Blooms
03 Sometimes...
04 See You Again
05 Who Dat Boy?
06 Pothole
07 Garden Shred
08 Boredom
09 I Ain’t Got Time!
10 911/Mr. Lonely
11 Dropping Seeds
12 November
13 Glitter
14 Enjoy Right Now Today

Cut Copy are back with their first new song since 2013’s Free Your Mind. It’s called “Airborne”. No word on a new album yet. 

Finally, Japanese Breakfast has released a new video for a track called “Road Head” from her highly anticipated debut album, Soft Sounds From Another Planet. The album is out next Friday, July 14.