Announced: Yeasayer - Fragrant World

Download first single "Henrietta" and check out the tracklist now.

Yeasayer have just announced Fragrant World, the follow-up to 2010's critically acclaimed Odd Blood. The album will be released on August 21 through Secretly Canadian. We've already heard a song from the album, the hypnotic and dubby "Henrietta," whose title apparently refers to Henrietta Lacks, a women whose unique form of cancer allowed her cells to survive after she died. Those cells lived on to help doctors cure a number of diseases including Polio. Just to give you an idea of the vibe Yeasayer are going for on Fragrant World, download "Henrietta" below:

Yeasayer: Fragrant World Tracklist

01 Fingers Never Bleed
02 Longevity
03 Blue Paper
04 Henrietta
05 Devil and the Deed
06 No Bones
07 Reagan's Skeleton
08 Demon Road
09 Damaged Goods
10 Folk Hero Shtick
11 Glass of the Microscope