Peter Bjorn and John Announce New LP 'Breakin' Point'

From the producers of Kanye West, Adele, FKA twigs, Lana Del Rey, Sia, Florence and the Machine
Publish date:
peter bjorn john.jpg

Peter Bjorn and John have announced Breakin’ Point, their first album since 2012’s Gimme Some—and it’s packing some major producer muscle. PB&J have, surprisingly, assembled their very own pop Avengers to man the boards. 

The roster includes: Paul Epworth (everyone from U2 and Paul McCartney to Florence and the Machine and Bruno Mars), Greg Kurstin (Adele, Sia), and Emile Haynie (Kanye West, FKA Twigs, Lana Del Rey). What, were Jeff Bhasker and Ariel Rechtshaid busy? 

They also released the album’s first single, “What You Talking About?”, which you can hear below. Breakin’ Point is out June 10.