Simian Mobile Disco Announce New, Live-Recorded LP Whorl

Performed and recorded live, with no computers, in front of 900 fans in Pioneertown, California.
simian mobile disco whorl

Simian Mobile Disco will follow-up their 2012 record Unpatterns this year with a new LP called Whorl, which they recorded live at Pappy and Harriet's saloon in Pioneertown, California earlier this year. The guys recorded it with a fairly minimalist setup, using only modular synth gear and sequencers - that's right, no computers. The whole LP's out September 9, but we'll be able to hear lead single "Tangents" on July 1 - that's a snippet of it in the album trailer below. Check out the short video and the tracklist while you wait.

Simian Mobile Disco, Whorl:
01 Redshift
02 Dandelion Spheres
03 Sun Dogs
04 Hypnick Jerk
05 Dervish
06 Z Sphere
07 Nazard
08 Calyz
09 Jam Side Up
10 Tangents
11 Iron Henge
12 Casiopeia