Solange's new album A Seat at the Table is out on Friday

“A project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing”
Publish date:
Solange Seat at the Table.jpg

Solange is ready to release her first record since a 2012 EP, True. Her last full-length album was 2008’s charming and colorful Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams. Eight years later comes A Seat at the Table, a 20-track effort, or as Solange puts it, “a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing” that has been in the works since 2013. The album will be released on Friday, September 30. You can peruse the album’s digital booklet here. 

Q-Tip, Kelly Rowland, The-Dream, Dev Hynes, Sampha, Moses Sumney, BJ the Chicago Kid, Kelela, and others contributed to A Seat at the Table. Check out the tracklist below.

Solange, A Seat at the Table:

01 Rise
02 Weary
03 Interlude: The Glory Is In You
04 Cranes In The Sky
05 Interlude: Dad Was Mad
06 Mad [Feat. Lil Wayne]
07 Don't You Wait
08 Interlude: Tina Taught Me
09 Don't Touch My Hair [Feat. Sampha]
10 Interlude: This Moment
11 Where Do We Go
12 Interlude: For Us By Us
13 F.U.B.U. [Feat. The-Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid]
14 Borderline (An Ode To Self Care) [Feat. Q-Tip]
15 Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It [Feat. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews Junie]
16 Interlude: No Limits
17 Don't Wish Me Well
18 Interlude: Pedestals
19 Scales [Feat. Kelela]
20 Closing: The Chosen Ones