St. Vincent announces new album Masseduction

Listen to "Los Ageless" now
Publish date:
St Vincent Masseduction

On October 13, St. Vincent will release Masseduction, her highly anticipated follow-up to her 2014 self-titled album. The album will feature her summer ‘17 single, the piano ballad “New York”, as well as the freshly dropped “Los Ageless”, a synth-pop scorcher at times reminiscent of Silent Shout-era Knife. (For the aficionados: fret not, Annie Clark’s signature guitar tones are still here.)

In a fake press conference, Clark makes it clear she doesn’t want anyone mispronouncing the album’s title — it’s “mass seduction”, not “mass education”. “I did toy with calling the record Ass Education,” she joked, referring to the album’s incredible album cover (above).

She also stressed that “literally the only point” of the album was love. A few weeks ago, in an interview with Nick Paumgarten for The New Yorker, Clark said her album was “all about sex and drugs and sadness.” 

The album was produced and written with Jack Antonoff, who worked with Lorde in a similar capacity for Melodrama. He also worked on Taylor Swift’s upcoming album, Reputation. And Sia. And Fifth Harmony. If “New York” and “Los Ageless” are anything to go by, this is St. Vincent’s debut as a pop star.

Check out “Los Ageless” below. Keep scrolling for Masseduction’s tracklist.

Masseduction by St. Vincent:

01 Hang on Me
02 Pills
03 Masseduction
04 Sugarboy
05 Los Ageless
06 Happy Birthday, Johnny
07 Savior
08 New York
09 Fear the Future
10 Young Lover
11 Dancing With a Ghost
12 Slow Disco
13 Smoking Section