Sufjan Stevens, The National's Bryce Dessner, composer Nico Muhly announce album, Planetarium

The group has shared the first single, “Saturn”
Publish date:

The foursome of Sufjan Stevens, his drummer James McAlister, the National’s Bryce Dessner, and composer Nico Muhly (whose arrangement credits include Grizzly Bear’s Veckatimest, The National’s High Violet and Trouble Will Find Me, and Usher’s “Climax”) have announced a new album together called Planetarium. The 17-track concept album about the solar system is out June 9.

You can watch a video for the album’s first single, “Saturn“, below. Keep scrolling for the artwork and full tracklist.


Sufjan Stevens, et. al., Planetarium:

01 Neptune
02 Jupiter
03 Halley’s Comet
04 Venus
05 Uranus
06 Mars
07 Black Energy
08 Sun
09 Tides
10 Moon
11 Pluto
12 Kuiper Belt
13 Black Hole
14 Saturn
15 In the Beginning
16 Earth
17 Mercury