The Walkmen Announce Heaven Album


Indie rock vets The Walkmen have announced their seventh studio album, Heaven. The new collection is out June 5 on the great Fat Possum Records. The album was produced by Philip Elk, who in the past has worked with Modest Mouse, The Shins and Fleet Foxes. It's probably not a coincidence then, that Fleet Foxes frontman Robin Pecknold was called in to lay some vocals for a track called "No One Ever Sleeps."

Of the album, the band has said: "The detachement you can feel throughout our younger records is gone. We felt like it was time to make a bigger, more generous statement."

Watch a trailer for Heaven below:

The Walkmen Finish Recording Album, Cover U2