The Weeknd Announces Official Balloons Trilogy Release


We've been hearing whispers about this for months now, but it's finally happening: on November 13, The Weeknd will officially release last year's excellent "Balloons Trilogy" (House of Balloons, Thursday, Echoes of Silence) via a "strategic partnership" (i.e. not record deal) with Universal's Republic. While there's no word if the music itself will be altered in any way, the press release does promise that the trilogy will include new and previously unreleased material.

We'll update you with any new information as it becomes available. For now, check out the tour dates for The Weeknd's lengthy Fall tour.

09-18 Camden, NJ - Susquehanna Bank Center #%
09-19 Columbia, MD - Merriweather Post Pavilion #%
09-21 Chicago, IL - Congress Theater
09-24 Winnipeg, Manitoba - Burton Cummings Theatre
09-26 Edmonton, Alberta - Edmonton Event Centre
09-27 Calgary, Alberta - Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium
09-29 Vancouver, British Columbia - Pacific Coliseum
09-30 Seattle, WA - Paramount Theater
10-04 San Diego, CA - Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre #%
10-05 Mountain View, CA - Shoreline Amphitheatre %
10-07 Los Angeles, CA - Hollywood Bowl #%
10-12 Houston, TX - Bayou Music Center
10-16 Orlando, FL - House of Blues
10-17 Miami, FL - The Fillmore Miami Beach at Jackie Gleason Theater
10-19 Atlanta, GA - Atlantic Civic Center
10-20 Charlotte, NC - The Fillmore Charlotte
10-22 Boston, MA - House of Blues Boston
10-26 New York, NY - Terminal 5
10-27 Bronx, NY - Paradise Theater
10-29 Montreal, Quebec - Metropolis
11-02 Toronto, Ontario - Sound Academy
11-03 Toronto, Ontario - Sound Academy

% with Florence and the Machine
# with the Maccabees