Toro y Moi announces album Boo Boo, shares new song "Girl Like You"

Publish date:
Toro y Moi

Chaz Bear (who officially changed his name from Chaz Bundick), also known as Toro y Moi, returns today with “Girl Like You”, the first single from his upcoming album, Boo Boo. Bear says that Travis Scott, Daft Punk, Frank Ocean, and Oneohtrix Point Never explicitly influenced the new record, explaining “I recognized that the common thread between these artists was their attention to a feeling of space, or lack thereof.” 

Boo Boo will be the first Toro y Moi album since 2015’s What For? It is out July 7 via Carpark. Pre-order it here. Scroll down for the tracklist and “Girl Like You” video.

Boo Boo by Toro y Moi:

01 Mirage
02 No Show
03 Mona Lisa
04 Pavement
05 Don’t Try
06 Windows
07 Embarcadero
08 Girl Like You
09 You and I
10 Labyrinth
11 Inside My Head
12 W.I.W.W.T.W.