The War on Drugs announce new album A Deeper Understanding, share new song "Holding On"

April's "Thinking of a Place" is on the album
Publish date:
War on Drugs Deeper Understanding

After returning on Record Store Day with the crystalline “Thinking of a Place”, The War on Drugs have announced their followup to 2014‘s excellent Lost in the Dream. It’s called A Deeper Understanding and it’s out August 25. The band has also shared another taste from the album, “Holding On”.

The War on Drugs, A Deeper Understanding:

01 Up All Night
02 Pain
03 Holding On
04 Strangest Thing
05 Knocked Down
06 Nothing to Find
07 Thinking of a Place
08 In Chains
09 Clean Living
10 You Don’t Have to Go